At the Atletico De Kolkata ISL win bash!

Atletico de Kolkata came back from trailing 1-0 in the first half of their Indian Super League (ISL) final – and then 2-0 in the penalty shootout – against Kerala Blasters, before pulling through to win 4-3 in the shootout to claim their second ISL title in three years at a jam-packed Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium, Kochi on Sunday.

The two teams, who had previously met in the 2014 final where ATK had beaten Kerala 1-0, were tied 1-1 at the end of 120 minutes of open play, after Henrique Sereno’s 44th-minute goal cancelled out Mohammed Rafi’s 37th-minute effort.

What an enthralling match it was. Congratulations to Sourav, Utsav, Harsh, Sanjiv for their success.

Wish them grand success in the future too.